Facebook Launches Vanish Mode: All You Need to Know

Reading Time: 2 minutes

A few days back, Facebook released a new launch known as the “Vanish Mode,” for both Instagram and Facebook Messenger. Presently, this feature is available on Facebook Messenger in the US and several other selective countries, and will soon be made live on Instagram. Facebook introduced this feature in their blog, which said that the Vanish Mode would allow Instagram and Messenger users to share something crazy or silly over the chat, and it will soon vanish. 

One thing you need to know is that the messages which are sent by mistake won’t go under the Vanish Mode category. However, this new mode will come in handy if you don’t want someone to forward your chat or discuss certain things forever. All the Vanish messages won’t be showing up in the mutual chat history. 

To turn this new feature, the user will have to swipe up in the chat and share whatsoever goofy they want to, maybe a post bad haircut look or a crazy secret about you. As soon as your friend has seen the messages, you can swipe up, and you’ll exit the Vanish Mode, and all the messages, pictures or Gifs you shared then will also vanish. 

Facebook has also taken care to protect your privacy and security, as this mode will allow you to send messages to whom you are already connected. The post also “If someone takes a screenshot of your chat while you’re using vanish mode, you’ll be notified. And as always, you can block someone and report a conversation if you feel unsafe,”  Since it is a new feature when you swipe up for Vanish Mode, you’ll have a  “screen that explains key features, including more details on blocking and reporting”. 

So, why waiting?

Try it, and let us know your thoughts in the comment section!

iBrave Lifetime Hosting Special Offer for $99 Get Deal